Skip to main content

Our Board

Thanks to our board’s mission and vision, we just keep getting better! It is always a challenge for the State Coordinators for the Deaf (SCDs) in our 8 states to plan and implement the conference when it is their turn to host. Support varies but the SCDs are dedicated and work very hard to make each conference successful. Other SCDs share their experiences and try to help educate the new SCDs/hosting SCDs.

Ben Hollingsworth

State Coordinator, Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services

ben.hollingsworth@rehab.alabama.gov

Alabama

256-274-4926 (Videophone)
334-293-7384 (Fax)

Cory Parker

Senior Management Analyst Supervisor, Deaf, Hard of Hearing, and Deafblind Services

cory.parker@vr.fldoe.org

Florida

850-298-8818 (Videophone)
850-245-3354 (Office)

Russell Fleming

Coordinator – VR Services, Deaf, Hard of Hearing & Deaf Blind

russell.fleming@gvs.ga.gov

Georgia

706-622-4421 (Videophone)
706-591-6036 (Text)

Amanda Friend

Branch Manager

AmandaF.Friend@ky.gov

Kentucky

502-562-6607 (Office)
502-385-0701 (Videophone)
502-564-6745 (Fax)

Cathy Brown

State Coordinator of Deaf Services

MDRS Vocational Rehabilitation

clbrown@mdrs.ms.gov

Mississippi

1281 Hwy 51 N
Madison, MS 39110

601-853-5310 (Voice)
601-707-9160 (Videophone)

Kevin W. Earp

Statewide Coordinator of Deafness and Communicative Disorders

kevin.earp@dhhs.nc.gov

North Carolina

919-324-1500 (Videophone)
919-715-0616 (Fax)

Jerry Francis

Statewide Coordinator of Deaf & Hard of Hearing Services

Client Services Specialist

jfrancis@scvrd.net

South Carolina

1410 Boston Avenue
West Columbia, SC 29170

803-896-0225 (Office)
803-403-8378 (Videophone)
803-896-6510 (Fax)

Tiffany Kelley, MS

Director of Field Operations, Services
for the Deaf, Hard of Hearing, and DeafBlind

Vocational Rehabilitation Services

tiffany.kelley@tn.gov

Tennessee

520 W. Summit Hill Dr. Suite 301
Knoxville, TN 37902

865-594-6861 (Voice)
865-361-7845 (Text)
865-214-6466 (Videophone)

Marcia Kolvitz

Educational Consultant, Secretary

mekolvitz@gmail.com

317-997-4273 voice/text

Becky Sills

Treasurer

Serid.inc@gmail